Edit week…

Standard

Well I’m starting day 2 of work, edits, and a writing deadline. Just to make things more interesting, when at my day job we merged our special education data with the states we received 65 pages of errors.  65!!!!!

Soooo I needed a stress buster last night….One of my favorites is a bubble bath.  Now because I live in Northern Michigan, my skin resembles that of a snake skin if I’m not careful. Here is something I make and use on such nights as last night.

Bath Cookies

You don’t eat these treats, you soak them in the tub to soothe and relax you!  But feel free to bring a bag of Oreo’s or Girl Scout cookies with you.

2 cups sea salt — finely ground
1/2 cup baking soda
1/2 cup cornstarch
2 tablespoons light oil
1 teaspoon vitamin E oil
2 eggs
6 drops your choice of essential oil

Mix all together. If you want to give as gifts or just make yourself feel special cut out with decorative cookie cutters.

Bake at 350 for 10-12 minutes. Do not overbake. Allow to cool completely and store in containers.  Use 1-2 “cookies” per bath.

Turn lights low and relax.

Some of these along with candles will be included in the three stress packs I’m giving away at the end of week so make sure to leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

