I’m back….

Standard

 I’ve been ‘lax’ in blogging. In truth, I’m struggling to find a rhythm for this blog.  So I’m trying a new format to see how it fits/works out.  I’ll blog on Monday, Wednesday, and Fridays.  However, I’ll post a picture for my year-long project – A Year at the Beach everyday 🙂 so make sure to check them out.

As we approach the final month of summer, I thought I do summer send-off types of blogs. I love the summer – LOVE IT.  I don’t want to think about the cold winds of the Northern Michigan fall and their cousin the freezing days of winter. (I need to find my Cookie Monster slippers).

One of my favorite things about summer is all the beach celebrations they have in my area.  Two of favorite is the kite festival where people come from all over the world to compete in various kite flying contest. Believe me this is not your dollar kite stuff. 

Made out of SAND!!!

The other one is the sand sculpture contest.  It’s amazing what some of the people can create with sand!

  

WOW

I make sand castles but mine look nothing like this.  It’s usually the shape of the of a kid’s bucket  – because I fill it with sand and dump it upside down 😉 . 

Wednesday I’m going to share my castle for my newest young adult fantasy.

About tasarlaromaney

I'm a writer of young adult fantasy. I love creating worlds where make believe is real. When not writing, I enjoy walking along the Lake Michigan beach, reading, card making, and cooking. I have a vast collection of fantasy art which inspire many of my books.

Leave a Reply

