Art Inspiration

Standard

I love fantasy art. I’m a visual person so when I look at various pictures or fantasy art forms my muse is instantly engaged. As with this picture from ~  http://fantasyinspiration.com/inspiration/gothic-punk-fantasy-art-featuring-standalone-complex/

 

StandAlone-Complex-3

 

Because it’s fall and the stores are full of Halloween ‘stuff’ this picture caught my attention.

I love that it’s a female.

The weary look intrigues me.

What are the little red eyed creatures in the tree?

AND why does she have glowing swords for hands?

Has she been tricked into whatever role she must play (the weary look)? Or has she just grown tired?

My list of questions could go on and one.

 

 

 

Does this picture ‘talk’ to your must? If so, I’d love to hear what are some of the first things it says.

 

 

Leave a Reply

