Picture It

Standard

Before I start world building, I spend some time looking for pictures that will help me shape my setting. In prior weeks, I discussed the different materials I gather. Sometimes I use a single item from a landscape but because I’m a visual person having actually pictures to look at from time to time helps me weave setting details into my writing. I don’t describe the pictures in my writing but use them more for feel. This world hasn’t come to me entirely but I do know this world is going to be dark, because after all it is “All Things Scary” 🙂
Tomorrow I’ll start building from this pictures but I’d love to hear your impressions of the pictures.

headless #1 headless 2

Leave a Reply

