Tag You’re IT blog hop

Standard

I’ve been tagged in the Tag You’re IT blog hop. I in turn tag three other authors and invite them to answer the same questions for their Monday blogs.  They then tag 3 more authors, and so on and so forth till it’s one great big giant Tag-Along! Sound good? Here goes!

1. What are you working on right now?
My NaNoWriMo project.
2. How does it differ from other works in its genre?
It has NO humans in it. The main characters (revealed on tomorrow’s blog) are elves.  My world is populated with dwarves, goblins, and trolls as well. I also did ‘a lot’ of planning – for me. Every Monday and Wednesday for the month, I have developed a character or a place.
3. Why do you write what you do?
I love to totally create something. In fantasy I’m introducing the reader to a world he/she has never been to before. I need to ‘show’ them the types of plants, flowers, and trees that make up the landscape. What creatures inhibit this world? Is there magic? What is the religion system? All these things are mine to create.
4. How does your writing process work?

I’m a pantser but I’m very visual so I usually collect pictures of things I want to draw off while I create. Now while I don’t do any real planning, I do take TONS of notes while I’m writing so I have several different note taking systems I use depending on the type of WIP I’m working on.

About tasarlaromaney

I'm a writer of young adult fantasy. I love creating worlds where make believe is real. When not writing, I enjoy walking along the Lake Michigan beach, reading, card making, and cooking. I have a vast collection of fantasy art which inspire many of my books.

Leave a Reply

